Welcome to Poker Jokers!  Find out more...
Pages: 1
Flush rules (Read 3872 times)
The Fish
YaBB Newbies
*


'Big fish eat little
fish.'

Posts: 27
Gender: male
Flush rules
May 11th, 2003, 1:25am
 
Okay, what am I missing here!?  Have been on Ultimate Bet for a few hours today.   Been playing some great poker, but this hand is puzzling me...
 
I managed to get a flush, but in the showdown I see that both the other guys have a flush too.  I'm thinking split pot, but it all goes to TimMurf.  Why?
 
River (board: Kh 9d 3d Ad 2d):
 
         spieler checks.   TimMurf bets 100.   Pistolpg folds.  
         Onyx26 raises to 200.   spieler re-raises to 300.  
         TimMurf re-raises to 400.   Onyx26 calls 400.   spieler
         calls 400.    
 
         
 
Showdown:
 
     TimMurf shows Kd 2s.
     TimMurf has Kd 9d 3d Ad 2d: flush, ace high.
     Onyx26 mucks cards.
     (Onyx26 has 5d 8h.)
     spieler mucks cards.
     (spieler has Qd 8s.)
 
Back to top
 
 
Email   IP Logged
The Poker Gofer
Ex Member



Re: Flush rules
Reply #1 - May 12th, 2003, 7:59am
 
the A high flush is held by a number of players.  however, the total value in a five card hand is used.  as a result, the K comes into play.  The winner had an AK flush.
 
The Poker Gofer
Back to top
 
 
  IP Logged
Pages: 1